News: May 23, 2012, 05:26:58 AM

Please help support the ongoing development of our Affiliate Website Script using our
recommended Hosting Company & Directory Submission Software

Stay informed with our eBay RSS Feeds from our eBay affiliates forum:

eBay Affiliate Forum latest news.  eBay Affiliate Forum latest news.  eBay Affiliate Forum latest news.  eBay Affiliate Forum latest news.  eBay Affiliate Forum latest news.  eBay Affiliate Forum latest news.  eBay Affiliate Forum latest news.
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. *

phishing site warning
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  

  phishing site warning
Author Message
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Steve
Jr. EZAWBer
**

Karma: 3
Offline Offline

Posts: 85


One thing I know for sure about God... I'm not Him


WWW
« on: December 11, 2007, 06:32:07 PM »

I've had a problem with a security alert from Microsoft stating that my websites are phishing for information. This has been a recurring problem, a returning problem. Bottom line, every time you get the white or yellow phishing warning sign, immediately report it to Microsoft from the warning page. You have to fill out a short form that asks you why you are gathering information. Simply state that the problem exists on all pages, and that you are not gathering information of any kind. You will get an auto response saying they will look into it, and about a day later an email that says they agree, and are removing the warning. It says to contact them again from the email this time if the problem persists past 24 hours. (It usually does persist, BTW  Undecided) Respond to email everytime you come across problem (it looks like I need to do it again  Tongue Angry Roll Eyes)

Steve
Logged
EZAWB Admin
EZAWB Admin
Administrator
Master EZAWBer
*****

Karma: 61
Offline Offline

Posts: 1019


The Best Affiliate Website Builder!


WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2007, 08:42:04 PM »

Thanks for posting this Steve.  Smiley
Logged

MarkL
Full EZAWBer
***

Karma: 9
Offline Offline

Posts: 136



WWW
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2007, 04:07:02 PM »

I have had 3 sites shut down today. Where is this warning page and email you are reffering to?
Logged
EZAWB Admin
EZAWB Admin
Administrator
Master EZAWBer
*****

Karma: 61
Offline Offline

Posts: 1019


The Best Affiliate Website Builder!


WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2007, 04:10:47 PM »

What websites?
Logged

MarkL
Full EZAWBer
***

Karma: 9
Offline Offline

Posts: 136



WWW
« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2007, 04:29:05 PM »

I just got sent a screenshot of the phising that was from my site abeautyzone.com
and I must say it looks pretty serious, I'm going to see if I can load it here.
[
Logged
EZAWB Admin
EZAWB Admin
Administrator
Master EZAWBer
*****

Karma: 61
Offline Offline

Posts: 1019


The Best Affiliate Website Builder!


WWW
« Reply #5 on: December 14, 2007, 04:53:09 PM »

Mark,

Here's the screen shot you sent me and this is not an ezAWB generated page:



Maybe someone hacked into your hosting account.
BUT this is not an ez Affiliate Website Builder generated page that IS for sure!


Logged

EZAWB Admin
EZAWB Admin
Administrator
Master EZAWBer
*****

Karma: 61
Offline Offline

Posts: 1019


The Best Affiliate Website Builder!


WWW
« Reply #6 on: December 14, 2007, 05:31:26 PM »

I have had 3 sites shut down today. Where is this warning page and email you are reffering to?

Regarding your other 2 sites you sent me; bestbuydvds.com and emovieposter.com the same thing applies; if the screen capture you sent me applies to your other 2 domains it CANNOT have been generated by ez Affiliate Website Builder. Furthermore; emovieposter.com is not even using ezAWB software.

Last

The screen shot you sent has nothing to do with ezAWB; ezAWB cannot generate pages that do not look like the design you are using.

Here’s a screen capture from abeautyzone.com from the yahoo cache and it looks nothing like what you sent me (shown above in my previous post).



It is IMPOSSIBLE for ezAWB to generate a page like the screen shot you sent if your design is like the cached screen shot from yahoo.

Again; maybe someone hacked into your server.
Logged

rondeytony
Guest
« Reply #7 on: December 21, 2007, 09:40:35 PM »


Review Mobile Java Games Sites and read the reviews to find out where to get the best and cheapest Java Games. There
is also a section to review mobile phone games. DELETED

DELETED LINKS


Go find another forum to post your trash.  nono

BANNED  police
Logged
rondeytony
Guest
« Reply #8 on: December 21, 2007, 09:42:47 PM »

I like to browse the website,one day i found a very interesting website called DELETED which offering the free java game now,that is really amazy,so i want to share with my friends.

DELETED LINKS


Go find another forum to post your trash.  nono

BANNED  police
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  

 

Jump to:  

Get your website featured here through Jan 22 2010

Choose Your Keywords (2 keywords max)

Powered by ezClouds


Please consider using our Recommended Hosting & eBay website Directory Submission Software
Host UNLIMITED eBay affiliate websites for only $7.95 per month!
You will be supporting the ongoing development of ez Affiliate Website Builder.

eBay affiliate hosting