News: February 11, 2012, 09:58:37 PM

Please help support the ongoing development of our Affiliate Website Script using our
recommended Hosting Company & Directory Submission Software

Stay informed with our eBay RSS Feeds from our eBay affiliates forum:

eBay Affiliate Forum latest news.  eBay Affiliate Forum latest news.  eBay Affiliate Forum latest news.  eBay Affiliate Forum latest news.  eBay Affiliate Forum latest news.  eBay Affiliate Forum latest news.  eBay Affiliate Forum latest news.
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. *

Site Flagged as containing malicious software
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  

  Site Flagged as containing malicious software
Author Message
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
iajm
New EZAWBer
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 16


« on: December 01, 2008, 11:49:33 PM »

Hi,

Here's an issue.

In tweaking my site, I've noticed a popup which says that my site
may be phishing or  a malicious site and when clicked presents the following:

 
Microsoft SmartScreen® Filter  Resources SmartScreen Filter FAQ   
Report a website

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Your feedback is important. You can help Microsoft evaluate this website by letting us know whether you think it is a phishing website or links to malicious software.


Website you are reporting:

http://sportsgearadvisor.com/

Please select an option
 I think this is a phishing website
Phishing websites impersonate trustworthy websites for the purpose of obtaining your personal or financial information. This information is often used for identity theft.  I think this website contains malicious software
Malicious software or malware is software which is deceptive about functionality and is a security risk or privacy risk. The term malicious software or malware refers to programs that demonstrate illegal, viral, fraudulent, or malicious behavior. For example, viruses, worms, and Trojan horses are malicious software.  I think this is a safe website I think this is an unsafe website I am the owner or representative of this website and I want to report an incorrect warning about this websiteLanguage used on the website:
 Afrikaans Albanian Arabic Armenian Azeri Basque Belarusian Bulgarian Catalan Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Traditional) Croatian Czech Danish Divehi Dutch English Estonian Faroese Finnish French Galician Georgian German Greek Gujarati Hebrew Hindi Hungarian Icelandic Indonesian Italian Japanese Kannada Kazakh Kiswahili Konkani Korean Kyrgyz Latvian Lithuanian Macedonian (FYROM) Malay Marathi Mongolian Norwegian Persian Polish Portuguese Punjabi Romanian Russian Sanskrit Serbian Slovak Slovenian Spanish Swedish Syriac Tamil Tatar Telugu Thai Turkish Ukrainian Urdu Uzbek Vietnamese

Is there an option in my config I need to avoid?
Is there a bug is this version?

Isaac
PS
I am using IE 8 Beta 2
I had a ezine directory flagged
It takes alot of time to find this type of problem
Logged
EZAWB Admin
EZAWB Admin
Administrator
Master EZAWBer
*****

Karma: 61
Offline Offline

Posts: 1019


The Best Affiliate Website Builder!


WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2008, 12:04:18 AM »

That is a Microsoft issue. Just contact them and let them know your site is OK.

Jorge
Logged

iajm
New EZAWBer
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 16


« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2009, 11:12:16 PM »

Jorge,

Please delete this message.  It is showing up in google when I search for sportsgearadvisor

Thanks,

Isaac

http://sportsgearadvisor.com
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  

 

Jump to:  

Get your website featured here through Jan 22 2010

Choose Your Keywords (2 keywords max)

Powered by ezClouds


Please consider using our Recommended Hosting & eBay website Directory Submission Software
Host UNLIMITED eBay affiliate websites for only $7.95 per month!
You will be supporting the ongoing development of ez Affiliate Website Builder.

eBay affiliate hosting